DEDICATED TO SAFE AND HUMANE ANIMAL TRANSPORT - WORLDWIDE

  • Home
  • Animal Transportation after Brexit

Animal Transportation after Brexit

  • 11 Mar 2019
  • 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • WebEx format

Webinar sponsored by:

            


Animal Transportation after Brexit - A webinar delivered by DEFRA and IATA

Special focus on pet travel

The Department for Environment Food & Rural Affairs (Defra), International Air Transport Association (IATA) and Animal Transport Association (ATA) are presenting an informative webinar focusing on considerations involved for carriers when moving animals – with particular focus on pets (dogs, cats and ferrets).

IATA will be providing a general update on aviation activities and outline the sector’s key considerations ahead of Brexit.

Defra will be providing guidance for carriers to allow them to prepare for all potential scenarios outline that could be faced when the UK leaves the EU and how this could affect customer journeys and passenger flows.

Update on the commercial import and export of live animals and animal products both from and to the EU and non-EU countries (including transited goods).

A training program looking at changes to the documents required for pet travel after EU Exit is due to be released by Defra separately.

 

Webinar set for:

Monday, March 11th

15:00 - 16:00 UK

16:00 - 17:00 Brussels

11:00 am -12:00 noon New York


Outline key considerations for carriers moving pets (dogs, cats and ferrets) after EU Exit and provide stakeholders with an opportunity have their questions answered (Q&A format).

Questions?  You may submit questions prior to the webinar by sending an e-mail to info@animaltransportationassociation.org with the subject: Brexit Q&A


2019 Animal Transportation Association (ATA)
678 Bluebell Drive, Terra Alta, WV  26764   USA
(P) + 1 202.676.7077
Contact us at
info@animaltransportationassociation.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software